This is the "Mathematics" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.centenarycollege.edu/mathematics Print Guide RSS Updates

Mathematics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dewey Decimal Numbers

When searching for a resource in the library, you can use a Dewey Decimal Number to search the catalog, to find the exact location of an item and to find more items that have similar content.

510   Mathematics
511   General Principles of                                Mathematics
511.2 Mathematical Systems
511.3 Mathematical Logic
512   Algebra/Number Theory
513   Arithmetic
514   Topology
515   Analysis (includes Calculus)
516   Geometry
519   Probabilities and Applied Mathematics

 

Search Box

We offer a variety of print and electronic resources. Search the catalog for books, eBooks, periodicals, DVDs and other media held in Taylor Memorial Library's collection.

Advanced Search | Course Reserves | Log in to Your Account

Search for Journals is a tool that helps patrons determine whether a particular publication is available in full-text through Taylor Memorial Library's online subscriptions. Online journals may be browsed or searched for articles. Print subscriptions are found in the Library's catalog.

Within:

Mathematics General Web Resources

 List of Mathematics web resources. Click the link to find more or use the tab at the top of the page.

  • History of Mathematics
    A collection of biographies of famous mathematicians dating from ancient times to the present. Also contains a collection of historical essays.
  • Interactive Mathematics Miscellany and Puzzles
    Alexander Bolgomolny, former Math Professor at the University of Iowa, developed this award-winning website.
  • Math Archives
    An award-winning website that features links to a tremendous amount of mathematics resources.
  • Math Interactives
    Annenberg Media provides this website that consists of four math segments: Geometry, Math in Daily Life, Metric Conversions and Statistics.
  • Math Tables
    This website contains theorems, tables, identities, proofs and graphs for subjects ranging from general math to advanced topics, such as transformations.
  • Math2.org
    Contains a number of math reference tables.
  • Mathematics Electronic Journals
    A comprehensive listing of math journals.
  • The Math Forum
    The Math Forum is an online community that is hosted by Swarthmore College. The website covers all levels of math and contains a math library that provides math information organized by subject.
  • The Prime Pages
    Prime number research, records and resources.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip