This is the "Equine Studies" page of the "Equine Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Equine Studies  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.centenarycollege.edu/equine Print Guide RSS Updates

Equine Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dewey Decimal Numbers

When searching for a resource in the library, you can use a Dewey Decimal Number to search the catalog, to find the exact location of an item and to find more items that have similar content.

Equine Studies 636.1-636.108962

 

Search Box

We offer a variety of print and electronic resources. Search the catalog for books, eBooks, periodicals, DVDs and other media held in Taylor Memorial Library's collection.

Advanced Search | Course Reserves | Log in to Your Account

Search for Journals is a tool that helps patrons determine whether a particular publication is available in full-text through Taylor Memorial Library's online subscriptions. Online journals may be browsed or searched for articles. Print subscriptions are found in the Library's catalog.

Within:

Equine Studies General Web Resources

General Equine Studies web resources. Click the link to find more or use the tab at the top of the page.

  • American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine
  • Breeds of Livestock
    Detailed descriptions of many horse breeds from Oklahoma State University.
  • Dressage Daily
    A website that provides dressage news, photos, event calendars, directories, horses for sale and more.
  • Equi.net
    The site provides information about horses and how to care for them, including an e-zine.
  • Equine Research.Net
    Sponsored by AAEP. American Quarter Horse Association, Morris Annual Foundation and Grayson-Jockey Club Research Foundation, this site includes lists of all research funded by the four organizations. Also includes a link to the Archival Index of Equine Medical Research (1984-1999).
  • Equiworld Horselinks
    Search for links to other equestrian sites as well as find information on everything equestrian.
  • Horse Breeds of the World
    The website is the work of the International Museum of the Horse, which is committed to educating the general public, equestrian and academic communities about the relationship between man and the horse throughout history and the world.
  • Horse Channel
    This website provides videos and information on horse training, health, breeding and various other topics related to equine studies.
  • Horse Genome Project
    The Horse Genome Project is a cooperative international effort by over 100 scientists in 20 countries to define the genome, the DNA sequence, of the domestic horse.
  • Horses Daily
    Horses Daily offers information on horse health and breeding, current events, photographs, listings of equestrian professionals and more for the equestrian enthusiast.
  • The Horse Source
    The site is produced by Blood Horse Inc. and provide links to a large number of equine topics.
  • University of Vermont -- Equine Law and Horsemanship Safety
    This site contains comprehensive resource materials on equine law and horsemanship safety and is hosted by the University of Vermont.
  • Virginia Tech Veterinary School
 

New Equine Books

ambulatory

View all our Equine Studies books in the Library Catalog
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip