This is the "Home" page of the "Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archive  

Last Updated: May 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.centenarycollege.edu/archive Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

From the Archive: Centenary College Yearbooks!

Featured below is the 1962 Hack. More yearbooks can be found under the "Yearbooks" tab!

 

Contact the Archive

Nick Consales, Librarian
(908) 852-1400 x2157

Colleen Bain, Archivist
(908) 852-1400 x2244

Wendi Blewett, Archival Assistant
(908) 852-1400 x2161

 

About the Archive

The Archive of Centenary College, located in Taylor Memorial Library, contains books, photographs, documents, newspapers, and ephemera from the school's history since its founding and material relating to local history, including Hackettstown and Warren County, New Jersey. Some examples of these materials are school yearbooks, recorded albums, school newspapers, alumni publications, archival photographs and various personal and school-related keepsakes.

The staff of the Archive is engaged in an ongoing effort to digitize holdings when possible and make them available to students, staff, alumni and the general public. While the Archive is not open to the public, the staff is happy to answer questions and conduct research for individuals or groups.

 

How to Submit Items to the Archive

The Taylor Memorial Library welcomes submissions to the Archive; however, all submissions must be pre-approved by the Library Director or the Archivist. When submitting multiples of a given item, such as newspapers or documents, five (5) copies of any one document are sufficient. Items should relate to the history of the school, and they must be dry and free of mold.

 

Request for Archival Research

Individuals or groups needing research done in the Archive should complete the Archival Research Request Form. Every possible effort is made to complete research requests within 48 hours, but some requests may take longer. Original archival documents are never given out; scans or photocopies of documents will be provided instead, as needed.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip