StudentsSPS StudentsDistance StudentsInterlibrary LoanLibrary TutorialsResearch TutorialsWriting Tutorials
FacultyCourse ReservesInterlibrary Loan
About the LibraryDirectionsFriends of the LibraryGreene's Beans CafePoliciesStaff
All Guides IndexBusinessCommunicationCriminal JusticeEducationEnglishEquine StudiesFashionFine ArtsGlobal StudiesHistoryMathematicsPolitics & GovernmentPsychologyScienceSocial WorkSociology
CatalogDatabases A-ZDatabases by SubjectJournals A-ZJournals by Subject
This is the "About the Library" page of the "Welcome To Taylor Memorial Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome To Taylor Memorial Library  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.centenarycollege.edu/welcome Print Guide RSS Updates

About the Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Library

Taylor Memorial Library has been the main library of Centenary College for more than half a century. Designed by the architect Jan Hird Pokorny, the award-winning, state-of-the-art facility opened in 1954. With the recent addition of a patio and current renovations, the library will continue in its mission to support the research needs of the extended Centenary College community for many years to come.

New Patio Image

Services

Reference Services - Librarians are available to meet with students, who seek information in any subject area, either one-on-one or in small groups. Librarians are also available for classroom instruction in every discipline.

Collection - Taylor Memorial Library houses books, print periodicals, DVDs, CDs and videotapes. Search the online catalog to find resources in the collection.

Computers - Several computers are available for use in the library. Microsoft Office and Internet access are provided.

Databases - Taylor Memorial Library provides online access to more than thirty proprietary databases, which support academic disciplines offered at Centenary College. The databases are accessible anywhere on campus. Off-campus campus access requires authentication with a Centenary College username and password. 

Interlibrary LoanJerseyCat is a program that enables students, faculty and staff of Centenary College to directly search and request resources from more than 500 participating libraries in New Jersey. As part of its interlibrary loan service, Taylor Memorial Library also participates in OCLC, a program that provides interlibrary loan access to materials nationwide.

Archive - The Archive at Taylor Memorial Library contains artifacts that relate to the history of Centenary from its founding in 1867 to the present. Among the items curated by the Library are school publications, catalogs, student newspapers, yearbooks, photos, college memorabilia and works of art.

 
 

Taylor Memorial Library

Monday - Thursday

 8 am - 10 pm

Friday

 8 am - 4:30 pm

Saturday

Sunday

10 am - 2 pm

  1 pm - 9 pm

   Like us on Facebook!

   (908) 852-1400 x2345 

    library@centenarycollege.edu 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip